Review Page ppro.png

PROFILE  CUSTOMER REVIEWS

When it comes to describing our Driving School, our business or standards, there's no better way than hearing it directly from our local customers. If you are looking for driving lessons, manual or automatic in or around the Halifax area, take a look at a selection of our customer feedback below and learn what people say about us at Profile Professional regarding teaching local people and their family and friends to drive. 'It's all good'. Find Profile Driving School on Facebook.

 

"I originally passed my test first time with Andrew in 2015. Having not driven since my test four years ago, I decided to undertake some refresher and motorways lessons.  Andrew is an excellent instructor and tailored the lessons to suit my needs. I would highly recommend Profile Driving School to anyone learning to drive for the first time or anyone in need of a refresher. Thank you Andrew."

Profile Reply; Thank you Sarah for your positive feedback after a great refresher course of lessons and well done, as not a lot held you back at all, and we got you back into the driving seat in minimum time. It was really good to catch up with you after all this time and learning how your direction in life is going, good luck with it all. Once again thank you for thinking of us to bring you back to driving, take it easy on the road and stay safe. ~Andrew~

Original source of  review @Google Reviews.

Sarah D, 5/5 Stars for Refresher Course – Hipperholme, Halifax April 2019.

"Profile Driving School is great. Andrew was my instructor and thanks to his excellent tuition I passed my driving test first time".

Profile reply; Thank you for your great review James and congratulations on your test pass with only 6 minor faults. If you still need motorway help on your next visit please let me know in advance. ..Take it easy and see you soon.

Original source of  review @Google Reviews.

James Bylina 5/5 Stars - From Rastrick, Brighouse. Sept 2015

"I had failed my test 5 times and over the years had many different instructors. Andrew intuitively identified the issues with my approach and with his exemplary coaching I was finally able to pass my test with a minimum number of minor faults. I highly recommend Profile driving school to anyone struggling to pass or feeling let down by their instructor. Thanks again Andrew, you were a fantastic teacher!"

Profile reply; Hey Dan, It was great to see you stick with it and fight your previous demons of being unsuccessful in the past and what is in the past is in the past, excellent result. It was a pleasure to help you get there and in the end you did the work and overcome the pressure. I will miss our lessons, I always enjoyed them and look forward to seeing you on the road, take it easy, stay safe and above all else take on that next challenge which life is going to throw at you. Thank you for the great inspiring review for anyone else struggling to get their licence and fighting their demons. All the best - Andrew.


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Dan Quixote 5/5 Stars – From Pellon area, Halifax. May 2018.

“I had lessons since November with Andrew and passed first time nearly two weeks ago!! Andrew always made sure I was safe and not doing something I wasn’t ready for, but while having a laugh (which helped me relax as I was quite a nervous driver). I miss my lessons every Friday!! I’ve gained so much more confidence now! Thank you Andrew.”

Profile reply; Hey Sophie, thank you for your fantastic review of our driving time. It was a pleasure to see you through to the end. We aimed for a first time pass and that’s what we got. Excellent and well done again. Take it easy and keep enjoying that life of yours. – Andrew.

Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Sophie Haran 5/5 Stars – From Shelf area, Halifax. July 2018.

“I passed my driving test about 30 years ago and haven't driven since -- I find the whole thing very nerve-wracking especially as roads are so much busier now. However my circumstances have changed and I now need to re-engage with the whole driving thing to better support my elderly parents. I am therefore taking a refresher course of driving lessons.

Profile Driving School is outstanding. My driving instructor Andrew, is utterly brilliant -- he is patient, good humored, inspires confidence, never gets flustered nor flusters me (which is easily done) and is always encouraging -- I just couldn't ask for more. So if you are in the Calderdale area and are thinking of lessons for yourself or another, then I do highly recommend you trying out Profile.”

Profile Reply; Hey Liz thank you for a great review and such kind recommending words. I hope you have made the transition a little more comfortably this time to your geographic freedom, but we can do it all again if the road doesn’t work or feel as well as you want, which is not a problem. Remember, it’s not a problem if we need to take another run… Take it easy, steady away and most of all stay safe. Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Liz Green 5/5 Stars – From Hebden Bridge area, Halifax. March 2017.

Friendly, not time wasting, straight to the point - passed first time! Recommended.

Profile Reply; Thank you Sharon for your great review, it is much appreciated and it was a pleasure to help you get your full licence which I know you really need right now and a first time pass is excellent. It was a great to be able to catch up with you again also and I hope everything coming up goes as well as it can do, take it easy, stay safe and see you soon - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Sharon Tyler 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. April 2018.

“I couldn’t have asked for a better driving instructor, I was a bag of nerves with zero confidence when I started driving with Andrew last November. We have had plenty of ups and downs but I passed 1st time.
He is very skilled in identifying what kind of learner you are and tailoring lessons to get the best out of you. He’s also a saint for putting up with my tantrums! Wednesdays will never be the same again, what am I going to do without my agony uncle?”

Profile Reply; Hey Charlotte, thank you for your all inspiring review of our time together on the road that we spent learning to drive and getting to that level of making it a first time pass for you. In the end like always you did the work and trusted in changing how you placed yourself on the road and it was a pleasure to help you get there in the end….”even though we had to convert a little Charlotte time into real road time”. Take it easy on the road, stay safe and look after yourself. Good look with the new career plan and drop me a line when you make it… All the best – Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Charlotte Agley 5/5 Stars – From Hebden Bridge. July 2018.

“After failing my test three times with a different driving instructor, Andrew completely changed my mind set in a number of weeks and I passed with him first time. Brilliant instructor.”

Profile Reply; Hey Nicole, thank you for your fantastic, straight to the point review and kind words. Congratulations to you on finally passing your test and increasing your geographic freedom. You came up with the work needed in the end, which was great to watch and I just gave a little nudge in the right direction, well done you (I think the secret key was that rule we made, “you can’t bite me until we are on the way home” :-) . Take it easy, hope the new job goes well and stay safe on the road. All the best – Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Nicole Hardcastle 5/5 Stars – From Hipperholme, Halifax. July 2018.

“Just passed today Andrew is the best teacher going.”

Profile reply; Hey Harry, thank you for the great review, well done for sticking with the “keeping the goal in view” and finally achieving what you set out to do, and getting beyond and dealing with the nerves . We got there in the end with an excellent result, well done. I enjoyed our lessons and will miss them. Take it easy on the road and see you soon. – Regards, Andrew “P.s Get out of bed and get to college ;-).” 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Harry Mellor 5/5 Stars – From Claremount, Halifax. May 2018.

“I've had lessons with Andrew over the past year and am happy to say I passed my test first time around today. He's an excellent instructor and is always patient and calm throughout lessons. He's made lessons enjoyable and been brilliant at helping me to improve in my weak areas. I don't think I could have been any better prepared for the test and thanks to him it has been a straightforward and comfortable experience. I just want to thank Andrew for his help and I would highly recommend Profile Driving for anyone looking to learn. Thank you!”

Profile Reply; Thank you for your kinds words Aadil and great review, it’s much appreciated. Saturday teatime has been great fun, but in the end you did the work (as we knew you would). A first time pass is always a nice way to go and what everyone aims for and you kept it in your sights holding the focus, well done. Take it easy on the road and see you soon - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Aardil Ahmed 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. July 2017.

“Absolutely amazing! I have been driving with Andrew Nightingale for over a year. Since November 2015, Andrew has been by my side in the car as both an instructor and a friend. After the loss of my mum he was incredibly supportive (even having only briefly spoken to her once). Recommended by my uncle, and as a close friend of his and Andrew fitted me into his timetable efficiently and our lessons were consistent. Over this time we spent in the car we created a strong friendship and had regular discussions of various things going on in our lives. Yes, I went to Profile Driving School to learn the basics of driving and to get me on the road. But, I also made a great friend and enjoyed every hour that I spent learning from Andrew. I recommend Profile to everyone out there. Thank you Andrew, I wish you all the best in the future,
Francesca.”

Profile reply; Francesca, thank you for your caring thoughts, they are very much appreciated. Over the time we had some great moments and we had one or two not so great moments, but we got in the end. I am sure we will catch up through your sister, “I’ve heard that she talks a bit”. Take it easy stay safe while enjoying your new car. I will miss our Friday, but now, it is just that time for you to move on-wards and upwards and I hope the future brings you those good things Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Francesca Broadbent 5/5 Stars – From Brighouse. January 2017.

“Had lessons with Andrew, he’s a fantastic teacher and was very patient with me when I struggled to grasp new concepts. I would recommend to anyone.”

Profile Reply; Thank you for your great review Rachel and I hope you are well and enjoying you’re driving and not having to make too many bus journeys, take it easy and all the best - Andrew. :-) 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Rachel Hartley 5/5 Stars – From Shelf, Halifax. November 2017.

“I have had driving lessons with Andrew for nearly 2 years, he's been a brilliant instructor, patient, calm, funny, interested and brilliant. He has been great and so supportive of me. It's been a long hard slog with stress and tears on my 38 year old nerves and fears. Not from his great instructions or help) but I finally passed today after 5 tests and I am elated. Thank you Andrew it's been a blast and I shall really miss our Friday morning lessons. I would really recommend Andrew as a driving instructor to the young, the old and the in-betweens. I hope he's still instructing in 2030 when my daughter is 17 so he can teach her.”

Profile Reply; Thank you Mel for your most kind words and I am so happy for you to have finally passed your test (just in the nick of time for other pressing matters) and it has been a pleasure. Never in all our time spent together did I think it was ever a mundane task or did I ever think that you wouldn’t get there. I often said we would do it… and we did, but really, you did the work stuck with it and you are a great testament for those people who are thinking that they can’t do or complete it. You made my week very rewarding and let’s look at it this way … you are a 5 times champion. Take it easy and I wish you and your expanding family good health a very good summer, I know that you are going to be busy - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Mel Pollard 5/5 Stars – From Hebden Bridge & Mytholmroyd area. April 2017.

“Excellent teacher, my son thoroughly enjoyed the experience and passed in 6 months. Also highly recommends the subsequent motorway lessons.”

Profile Reply; Thank you for your great review, it was great to see Sam through his test and being part of his transformation from one place in life to another. You all take it easy and hope to see you soon and I apologise for my late response it just slipped by me. Take it easy on the road and see you soon - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Mark Youatt 5/5 Stars – From Savile Park Area, Halifax. September 2017.

“Would recommend!! Andrew is brilliant and very patient, thanks again.”

Profile Reply; Hey, thank you for your review Sarah Williams and congratulations on a fine test pass today with only 5 minor driver errors, excellent! Take it easy, drive safe and let me know if you want any motorway tuition any time in the future - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Sarah Williams 5/5 Stars – From Crossley Heath School, Halifax. March 2016.

“Had so much fun on my driving lessons this past year! Andrew is an amazing teacher, very calm and has a lot of patience!! Thank you”.

Profile Reply; Thank you Iram for your great review it is much appreciated. We had a great time and got there, but in the end it was you who did the work. Take it easy on the road and stay safe. Say hello to everyone and see you when we see you. Andrew :-) 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Iram Raza 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. October 2017.

“Having lessons with Andrew pretty much this whole year so far has been fun and interesting. It wasn't stressful at all and he knows how to make driving lesson informative but entertaining as well.”

Profile Reply; Congratulations Ben on your test pass this week and in the end you did the work and what was needed yourself. Well done and thank you for your great review, take it easy on the road. All the best - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Benjamin Horton 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. September 2017.

“Excellent tuition and guidance from Andrew in helping me pass my test on the 4th attempt. Thanks so much for the patience and expertise offered, brilliant driving school! Would recommend to everyone.”

Profile Reply; Excellent result in the end … Thank you for your kind words and great review. We wish you all the best for the future and have a great holiday which you have planned. Sometimes it just takes that extra bit of time and coaching getting through the pitfalls and pressure which the driving test places on many. We got there in the end, well done and take it easy - Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Josh Horton 5/5 Stars – From Clayton & Queensbury area. February 2017.

“Professional instruction and impeccable timekeeping, was very impressed with Andrew's lessons, well worth the money. I'm happy to say I passed first time.”

Profile Reply; Congratulations on passing your test today on your first attempt. Thank you for your great review and I was happy to guide you in the right direction, but in the end you came up with the test pass. Take it easy on the road and keep safe. Good luck with the driveway – Andrew. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Tom Gorman 5/5 Stars – From Elland & Stainland area. July 2017.

“Brilliant! I passed first and even with my silly shift pattern at the hospital and with my dyslexia! Thank you guys!” 

Profile Reply; Congratulations Emma on your 1st time pass this week, well done you did the hard work yourself and we were happy to help. Take it easy on the road – Profile. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Emma Russell 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. September 2017.

“Would recommend any day, got my youngest Son through First time, Thank you once again.”

Profile Reply; Thank you for your great review Richard, take it easy and drive safe :-) - Profile. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Richard Lufc Robson 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. July 2014.

“Excellent instructors passed 2day first time.”

Profile Reply; Thank you for your great review Andy, enjoy your driving and stay safe. - Profile. 


Original source of  review @Profile Driving School/facebook.

Andy Pandy Davies 5/5 Stars – From Halifax. June 2015.

We’re always thrilled to hear back from current and former customers regarding their experience with us and would like to thank everyone for their custom. We very much appreciate and thank those again who have taken the time to review us and pass on the message that we do a great job in Halifax teaching/training anyone to drive. If contact us if you would like to book a lesson in either a manual or automatic car. Areas covered for driving lessons; Halifax, Hipperholme, Shelf, Lightcliffe, Brighouse & Rastrick, Northowram, Southowram, Luddenden Foot, Queensbury, Illingworth, Sowerby Bridge, Hebden Bridge, Ripponden, Greetland, West Vale, Elland, Wyke,Triangle, Mytholmroyd, Holywell Green, Sowerby, Norland and many smaller outlying communities around our main areas of local work along with some Huddersfield and Bradford post codes. 

CONTACT PROFILE

  • Facebook
  • Facebook
London-Driving-Instructor-008.png
 

Address

Halifax, UK

Contact

Tel Halifax; 01422 208600 Text; 07732376698

©2018 by Profile Professional. Proudly created with Wix.com